Program Governance

Burk Hall at SF State University

Governance Structure

 

The SFSU Doctorate in Educational Leadership is governed by an Executive Committee consisting of faculty, staff, and students. The program is staffed by the Interim Director, the Interim Associate Director, the Graduate Coordinator, and the Academic Office Coordinator, and is overseen by the Deans of Graduate Studies and the Graduate College of Education.

 

Ed.D. Program Staff

Dr. Barbara Henderson, Interim Director

barbarah@sfsu.edu

Dr. Jamal Cooks, Interim Associate Director

jamalc@sfsu.edu

Dr. Andrea Goldfien, Graduate Coordinator

goldfien@sfsu.edu

Jacalyn White, Academic Office Coordinator

jwhite@sfsu.edu

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee provides direct oversight of all aspects of the program including: recruitment, admissions, curriculum, assessment, and other academic and administrative issues. The Committee supports the director in the day-to-day academic administration of the Educational Leadership Program. It is comprised of a minimum of 8 faculty members selected by the Governance Board and the Director. In addition, each year 3 student representatives are selected, one from each of the current cohorts.

Executive Committee Email
Henderson, Barbara barbarah@sfsu.edu
Cooks, Jamal jamalc@sfsu.edu
Gabriner, Robert gabriner@sfsu.edu
Stowers, Genie gstowers@sfsu.edu
Goldfien, Andrea goldfien@sfsu.edu
Hemphill, David hemphill@sfsu.edu
Sisk-Hilton, Stephanie stephsh@sfsu.edu
White, Fran flwhite@sfsu.edu
Akom, Antwi akom@sfsu.edu
Prince, Brittany - 2014 Cohort Representative  
Lopez, José - 2015 Cohort Representative  
Barrera, Ana Maria - 2016 Cohort Representative